Demi Angry with Disney Channel

24/12/2011 18:26

 

A joke about eating disorder on Disney Channel's sitcom 'Shake It Up' hasn't gone down well with former Disney star Demi Lovato, who had suffered from bulimia.
A character in an episode says, "I could just eat you up, well if I ate."
Responding to the joke, Lovato tweeted:
"I could just eat you up, well if I ate" - Disney Chanel's Shake It Up.... What are we promoting here? #notfunnyATALL"
"I find it really funny how a company can lose one of their actress' from the pressures of an EATING DISORDER and yet still make joke about that very disease..... #nice."
"And is it just me or are the actress' getting THINNER AND THINNER.... I miss the days of RAVEN, and LIZZIE MCGUIRE."
"Dear Disney Channel, EATING DISORDERS ARE NOT SOMETHING TO JOKE ABOUT."




Disney Channel then replied: